Salesforce

LTV

Start tracking this metric

LTV is the total revenue gained from a single customer throughout the business relation.

Salesforce LTV

With Narrative BI you can track all your metrics from various data sources in one place. Start tracking Salesforce LTV today.

LTV Meaning

What is LTV?

Customer Lifetime Value (Customer LTV) is a metric that indicates the total revenue gained from a single customer throughout the business relationship. Customer LTV helps you understand the growth and revenue value of each customer over time. Rather than looking at the value of individual purchases, this metric takes into account all potential transactions to be made during a customer relationship timespan and calculates the specific revenue from a customer.

Salesforce LTV

LTV Tracking

Narrative BI is a generative analytics platform that allows you to track your key metrics from multiple data sources in one platform. To track LTV using Narrative BI, follow these steps:

Target LTV: 2024 Benchmark

Average Salesforce LTV

What is a good LTV for Salesforce?

The average Salesforce LTV depends on industry, geography, and campaign strategy.

The average LTV in Salesforce across all industries is .

* Data is calculated for the the United States-located accounts only.

LTV Example

Consider a SaaS company that provides software subscriptions. The average customer pays $50 per month and typically remains a customer for 24 months. The Customer Lifetime Value (LTV) is calculated by multiplying the average revenue per customer by the number of months they remain a customer.

LTV = Average Revenue per Customer x Customer Lifespan
LTV = $50 x 24
LTV = $1,200

This means each customer, on average, generates $1,200 in revenue over their lifetime with the company.

LTV vs

LTV specifically measures the total revenue gained from a single customer throughout the business relation.

On the other hand, measures

Get started now
Get Started