Facebook Ads

CPM

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CPM is the cost of reaching 1,000 impressions or views of your advertisement.

Facebook Ads CPM

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CPM Meaning

What is CPM?

Cost Per Thousand Impressions (CPM) is an advertising metric used to quantify the cost an advertiser pays every time their ad is displayed 1,000 times. This model is widely used to price display ads, video ads, and other digital marketing formats where exposure (or visibility) is the primary objective. To calculate CPM, the total cost of the campaign is divided by the total number of impressions delivered, then multiplied by 1,000. CPM is particularly useful for brand awareness campaigns where the goal is to maximize exposure among potential customers.

Facebook Ads CPM

CPM Tracking

Narrative BI is a generative analytics platform that allows you to track your key metrics from multiple data sources in one platform. To track CPM using Narrative BI, follow these steps:

Target CPM: 2024 Benchmark

Average Facebook Ads CPM

What is a good CPM for Facebook Ads?

The average Facebook Ads CPM depends on industry, geography, and campaign strategy.

The average CPM in Facebook Ads across all industries is $9.56.

* Data is calculated for the the United States-located accounts only.

CPM Example

A luxury watch brand runs a Meta Ads campaign costing $5,000, resulting in 1,000,000 impressions.

CPM = (Total Cost / Total Impressions) x 1,000
CPM = ($5,000 / 1,000,000) x 1,000
CPM = $5

This means the cost per thousand impressions is $5.

CPM vs

CPM specifically measures the cost of reaching 1,000 impressions or views of your advertisement.

On the other hand, measures

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