Google Ads

Cost Per Acquisition

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Cost Per Acquisition is the total cost of a customer completing a specific action.

Google Ads Cost Per Acquisition

With Narrative BI you can track all your metrics from various data sources in one place. Start tracking Google Ads Cost Per Acquisition today.

Cost Per Acquisition Meaning

What is Cost Per Acquisition?

Cost Per Acquisition or Average cost per action (CPA) is a marketing metric that measures the total cost of a customer completing a specific action. Cost Per Acquisition is calculated by dividing the total cost of conversions by the total number of conversions.

Google Ads Cost Per Acquisition

Cost Per Acquisition Tracking

Narrative BI is a generative analytics platform that allows you to track your key metrics from multiple data sources in one platform. To track Cost Per Acquisition using Narrative BI, follow these steps:

Target Cost Per Acquisition: 2024 Benchmark

Average Google Ads Cost Per Acquisition

What is a good Cost Per Acquisition for Google Ads?

The average Google Ads Cost Per Acquisition depends on industry, geography, and campaign strategy.

The average Cost Per Acquisition in Google Ads across all industries is .

* Data is calculated for the the United States-located accounts only.

Cost Per Acquisition Example

An e-commerce site selling electronics runs a Google Ads campaign that spends $5,000 and results in 250 purchases.

CPA = Total Cost / Number of Acquisitions
CPA = $5,000 / 250
CPA = $20

This means the cost per acquisition is $20, helping the site evaluate the efficiency of its ad spend.

Cost Per Acquisition vs

Cost Per Acquisition specifically measures the total cost of a customer completing a specific action.

On the other hand, measures

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